LISTSERV / Deactivate auto-delete setting

Objective

  • To provide instruction on deactivating the Auto-Delete setting in your list configuration when:
    • Users are being automatically deleted from a LISTSERV list
    • The setting in the list configuration that controls auto-deletion has been activated

Environment

  • 10283: LISTSERV

Resolution

  1. Log in to LISTSERV management console
  2. Select the [Configure] link under the name of the list that is deleting users
  3. Select the Error Handling tab
  4. Select the the menu next to Auto-Delete=
  5. Select No
  6. Select Save

 

Details

Article ID: 29503
Created
Wed 4/19/17 11:01 AM
Modified
Wed 7/7/21 3:31 PM
Can you resolve this issue yourself?
Yes! This is self-service with a smile.
Supported Office or Community
University Staff or Faculty